Customer Reviews

Look at what people are saying about

All Tied Up Events!

Dan is awesome! 🙂

5.0 rating
July 19, 2018

The intro and safety course that I attended at the Saturday morning meeting was very thorough. I learned a lot of things that I hadn’t even thought of before. Dan makes the 3 hour class really fun. I liked his teaching style a lot, especially how he walked us through a few basic ties.

Johanna

Response from

Johanna,
Thank you for the compliment. We do try to make the classes fun and enjoyable. I mean who would WANT to go through a 3 hour class that was boring?! I also have to add that Renee is the one who makes it funny! She is the key to this duo and I am ever grateful for her encouragement and support! – Dan

Fantastic introduction to rope

5.0 rating
July 18, 2018

I can’t say enough good things about All Tied Up’s Safety and Introduction class. Rope always seemed very daunting to me, but Dan and Renee created a comfortable space to learn about the actual risks while making it approachable. They addressed so much more than just the rope and ties! It is definitely a path that you can follow to as much community and connection as you are looking for. Plus, they’re funny and engaging. The class is long, but the time flew by. I will definitely be back to learn more from them!

Helen

Very friendly for a novice

5.0 rating
July 15, 2018

I’m a middle-aged, vanilla-but-curious guy who went to one of their introduction and safety sessions. It was the first kink event I had ever attended.
They did an exemplary job of making things friendly, welcoming, and nonjudgmental. A wide variety of body types attended, and it was very clear that everyone was welcome. There was a thorough presentation on ethics and consent, with frank and open discussion of some subtleties, and emphasis on how clear consent is both necessary and fun. I was especially fond of the male instructor’s clarification about why a beginner’s enthusiasm could potentially lead to trouble, and how a “no” really needn’t be seen as a personal rejection.
The actual rope skill lesson involved single and double columns and a basic chest harness. Rope was provided for those of us who didn’t have it (along with advice on what kind and how much to get). The instructions were quite clear. One more instructor to help check work, solve problems, and answer questions probably would have helped a little, but nobody had any significant problems. And it was a lot of fun! I was impressed at how effectively they taught these three basics. My partner and I have been able to practice them at home, continuing to learn.
It’s probably also worth mentioning that the rope work was pretty hot. 😉
Nice job! We’ll be returning for a 101 class.

Richard

First time kink event

5.0 rating
July 12, 2018

This was my first time at a kink event and I’m glad I got the courage to go. I brought a friend too, so that helped. Everybody was super friendly. The lesson part was incredible, super helpful. Then we’re taught three ties. That got me, and I’m super excited to keep attending the next events.

SyrenaRaven

Practical, “Professional,” and Fun

5.0 rating
July 12, 2018

It was absolutely our pleasure and honor to be in your class. We talked about it all the way home (and pretty much all of yesterday) and decided we’d both like to take it again in order to retain even more. I like the way the class is designed and we really appreciated the focus on all the aspects of rope including the involvement of the mind, other senses, negotiations, vetting, drop, emotional attachments, the physical nervous system, etc. I believe there was a healthy fear instilled in order to make people aware of the realities of the risks they’re taking without discouraging their practice. Your approach, in general, was tactful and non-threatening

BangarangLady

Amazing!!!

5.0 rating
July 11, 2018

I can’t describe meaningful it was for me to take the intro class with ATU. I had some minimal experience with kink about 16 years ago, and unfortunately, it wasnt very good. But I kept looking over the fence into kinkland. ATU was a safe place to learn about not only rope tying, but also about what kink is. And what it isn’t. Everyone was super welcoming, the instructors and assistants are knowledgeable, informative, clear and easy to understand and to relate with. I felt at ease. I have fallen in love with rope and would recommend the classes, and the group to anyone, regardless of experience with kink.

Tealia

I <3 rope

5.0 rating
July 11, 2018

I’ve been to a few classes now. All of the instructors are knowledgeable and excited which comes through in their teaching. The learning doesn’t stop in the class as ATU is a community of supportive individuals, all willing to answer questions and share what they are doing. Very happy I found this group!

Cali

Learning the ropes...

5.0 rating
July 11, 2018

Dan, Renee and Rob do an excellent job putting together intro/safety, 101 and 201 level classes. They are warm and welcoming. As instructors Dan and Rob are patient and happy to share a wealth of knowledge. I look forward to their events every month and my only criticism is that I wish they were held every week in order to practice and learn more.

Jon

Great intro into rope!

5.0 rating
July 11, 2018

After wanting to get into rope for almost 10 years and not knowing how to get started the ATU intro class was PERFECT! I was nervous going alone, but immediately felt comfortable and relaxed with Dan and Renee. The intro class went over all the basics, etiquette, what we should expect and be expected of us, and even a few simple ties to get us started. I felt like the class was a great way to feel confident and properly educated for a newbie like me. I can’t wait to go back for more!! 🙂

Jen

First Time Ever Rope Event

5.0 rating
July 9, 2018

I recently attended ATU’s Safety and Introduction Class, as this was the prerequisite to be able to attend any other rope events, and for my first ever rope event I had a great time! The instructors (as well as the attendees) were very friendly, welcoming, and clearly explained what they wanted you to know. The ATU staff shows they genuinely care about safety, and want people to experience everything in the “kinkdom” while respecting others and making sure to take care of your play partner. I will definitely be returning for more events 😀

Remy Case